Join our ranks

Indiana University employs more than 200 full- and part-time officers. They undergo the same training as all police officers in Indiana, receiving the same certification and police powers.

IUPD protects seven IU campuses, which are located in Bloomington, Indianapolis, Gary, Richmond, Kokomo, South Bend, and New Albany.

Officers may apply to transfer between campuses if they choose.